top of page

The Decision

We all go through life wishing we had some extra money right? Because of this, I decided that I wanted to figure out how to get a little extra income. I usually work extra shifts or maybe pick up a security gig but I feel like those require a lot of time away from my family.

So, I around the beginning of the month I was sitting around thinking of options to make some extra money. Of course, like most people I decided to turn to Google. I began reading lists and such of various ideas to make money. However, in most cases I noticed that they usually required my physical presence at the job in order to accomplish the task, again my goal was to figure out something I could do that didn't require me to actually be there. I have some friends who recently started a security company and have set up a few contracts. This allows them to pay someone else to work those jobs for them and they stay home. Sounds easy right.

It still requires a ton of work in going out and finding leads, making the sales pitch, interviewing the potential guards they will use. After that, they still have to worry about scheduling and what to do if a guard doesn't show up. There are also other considerations such as monthly insurance premiums due to liability, workers comp issues and licensing requirements. Given the limited start up funds I had/have available I decided this was not the course I wanted to attempt.



So I continued scrolling through internet sites and stumbled on all the Youtube videos indicating you can get rich quick with sites like Shopify ETC and how easy it is. This sounded great to me. While a lot of the videos made it seem like it was super easy, several others indicated that it was harder than it looked and discussed some of the costs. I stumbled on the idea of drop shipping. This seemed like a relatively inexpensive path as it allowed me to wait to purchase items until I already had a customer order. Once I had decided on this, I felt that this was an idea I could try. I was not disillusioned by the get rich quick videos I had observed and knew that I would have to put some work into it.


Now that is where this blog begins. In the next post I will discuss the first steps I took as I began this journey. (Keep in mind this blog post was written almost exactly 8 days after I began this journey and is part of one of the steps I am taking. I knew this was the time that had passed, as I still had days left on my Shopify trial, lol.)


If you have begun a similar journey and would like to discuss it let me know by commenting below.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My New Adventure

It has been quite a while since I posted anything here. I have began work on another project which is located at survival-and-prepper.com. If you are still checking in here make sure you head over the

Day 12 - End of the month

I don't really know exactly what day this all began just that it was towards the beginning of the month. This post is ending January 2020 and from this point on I will transition to using Months and p

Day 9

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page